30 Days of Kink: Day 18

Any kinky/BDSM pet peeves? If so, what are they?

My only kink related peeves are along the same lines as the misconception I’d like to clear up, which I wrote about yesterday. I don’t like it when people make detailed personal assumptions about me based on adjectives I use to describe myself or the labels I give myself. The label “submissive” does not mean the exact same thing to every person who identifies themselves with it. There are things I consider kinky that another person might consider vanilla. Just because someone says they are a masochist does not mean they will enjoy being punched in the face. The BDSM community is extremely diverse, don’t assume anything about anyone. Ask questions. Get to know them.

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Kink: Day 18

  1. Very nice and informative article. Thanks for the quality content and I hope you update your blog frequently as I`m interested in this topic. I`ve already bookmarked this article. Thanx!

  2. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and in no way seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

