30 Days of Kink: Day 3

How did you discover you were kinky?

In my mind the word ‘discover’ implies that I was in the middle of doing something when I had an epiphany of some sort and realized this previously unknown truth about myself. I never “discovered” I was kinky. I’ve discovered kinks that I enjoy. I’ve discovered kinks that I’m interested in and believe I would enjoy. And I’ve discovered kinks that I have absolutely no interest in whatsoever. But I’ve never, as far as I can recall, been in a situation where I did not have at least some small inkling that I might be a little different from some people. And I’ve never really had much sense that being different, at least in the ways I was and am different, is a bad thing.

I suppose it’s possible to read this question to mean something more along the lines of “what was the first kink you discovered”. Taken that way, my answer is far less ambiguous. I’d say the first kink that I really consider kinky that I discovered was erotic asphyxiation. My high school boyfriend learned about it somewhere and we decided to try it. Before that though there was the far tamer kink of “dirty talk”. 

One thought on “30 Days of Kink: Day 3

  1. When i visit a blog, chances are that I see that the construction is poor and the writting bad.On the other hand,I could honestly say that you writting is decent and your website solid.

Leave a Reply

