30 Days of Kink: Day 1

Dom, sub, switch? What parts of BDSM interest you? Give us an interesting in-depth definition of what that means to you. Basically define your kinky self for us.

My kinky self is a sexual submissive with some interest in taking my submission outside of sexual situations. Meaning that during sex I prefer to feel that my partner is in control of the goings-on, and that I am interested in relinquishing some of my control outside of sex to a romantic partner. In relation to those identifications, I am interested to some degree in all of the concepts encompassed by the acronym “BDSM”.

Regarding the concept of Bondage and Discipline, I am sexually interested in both to some degree. I find the thought of being held in place extremely hot. Discipline appeals to me sexually too, but the non-sexual aspect is more appealing. I would love for someone to use discipline to help me level out my moods and emotions. When I am stressed or frustrated it would be helpful to have someone physically discipline me in order to alter my mood and the behaviors that sometimes result.

I think that Dominance and Submission factor heavily into the other two BDSM concepts for me. In my mind being bound and disciplined are expressions of my being submissive and someone else dominating me. Part of the reason the idea of Bondage appeals to me is because if I am bound I am not in control, I am being dominated. Same with Discipline. When someone is disciplining me they are in control, they are taking responsibility for adjusting my behavior, at least to an extent. Same thing with Sadism and Masochism.

My interest in Sadism and Masochism is probably more informed by my submissive nature than any of the other concepts because it relies more heavily on my submission. I could probably enjoy Bondage from a purely neutral standpoint, but my enjoyment of someone elses’ sadism comes almost entirely from my submissive wish to please the person in control. I gain pleasure from the pain by knowing that they are gaining pleasure from inflicting it.

In essence, my interest in kink stems almost entirely from my submissive nature. That nature defines me on a basic, core level and creates a virtually intrinsic interest in kink and BDSM.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Kink: Day 1

  1. My wife and I have been toying with the idea of spicing up our love life in this area. I’m a bit of a sadist and she’s a bit of a masochist. Glad to know we’re not the only ones curious. 🙂

    -dz

  2. Well, I’d say I’m slightly more experienced than curious, but either way good luck spicing things up 🙂

    If you want info on pretty much anything kink related I’ve found Fetlife to be a pretty good site. Lots of discussions going on in the Groups there, plenty of places for beginners to ask questions and lots of experienced people to answer them.

Leave a Reply

